top of page

Heart Chakra (Anahata)

Sanskrit Meaning:

Anahata (Unhurt, unbeaten)

The Love Chakra

The heart chakra is the center of exactly what you would expect, love and compassion. It’s what connects you to other people and those you love. It is your center of self and the tether between physical and spiritual, with three chakras above and three below it.

The heart  has amazing abilities including the ability to think and predict. They’ve done whole studies on it that produced some pretty remarkable results with people’s heart fluttering, speeding or slowing in accordance to certain things. It’s pretty amazing stuff.

They’re saying you can literally think with your heart and it’s more accurate in most cases than your brain. Gives way more solid meaning behind following your heart.

When your heart chakra is strong, you find yourself in a peaceful, content and happy place. Surrounded by loving, caring relationships and acceptance of yourself and others. Able to guide you through life effortlessly and smoothly.

When your heart chakra is weak, you may feel lost, in a sea of despair and loneliness. Physical symptoms may manifest around your chest area and circulatory system. Negative side effects may appear in your quality of life.

Damage occurs to our love chakra when we experience heartbreak, betrayal or emotional pain in life. Everyone’s had some sort of heartbreak.

Feeling this pain is normal and helps you grow. Holding onto it causes damage. You can literally mourn yourself to death. I’ve heard of cases where a couple that has been together for years will both die, weeks apart because one could literally not live without the other.

What you do with that pain is your choice. You can allow it to consume you. Or you can feel it and then let it go. Easier said than done, I know. It may take some time. Each scar has it’s own healing time that can’t be rushed. Just work toward letting it go. You have to want it and when you do finally release it, it is the greatest feeling. Letting go feels so much better than hanging on. I promise.

You also have to forgive in order to live the life you deserve to live. To be healthy and happy you can’t be angry or resentful.

Most people are doing their best to come from a place of compassion. Even when people break your trust or scorn you, most sincerely have the best of intentions at heart. You can’t hold onto the anger you have toward them without holding yourself back from living.

The best way to receive love and compassion is to give it out. You get what you put in. Smile at people and be kind to them. Even the bullies and the rude folks. When people act in unkind ways to others they are only acting out of pain. Something has happened to them that has harmed their heart chakra and they are trying to deal with the emotional trauma.

You never know other people’s struggles. The closest people to you generally won’t tell you all of their problems, much less a stranger. So when someone is rude or hateful, always remember that they are hurting and need compassion and love more than those who are smiling and kind.

Physical Symptoms of a damaged heart chakra:

  • Chest Pain

  • Poor Circulation

  • Blood Pressure Issues

  • Respiratory Issues

Mental Symptoms:

  • Grief

  • Jealousy

  • Hatred

  • Despair

  • Greed

  • Manipulative

  • Judgmental

  • Over Critical

Quality of Life Manifestations:

  • Poor Relationships

  • Poor Self Love

  • Poor Decision Making

Daily Mantras for Improvement of the heart chakra:

  • I love.

  • I am kind.

  • I am loved.

  • I am cherished.

  • I am needed.

  • I forgive.

  • I am compassionate.

  • I accept myself.

  • I accept others.

Crystals that Mend and aid the heart chakra:

(Pink and Green Crystals)

  • Emerald

  • Jade

  • Ruby

  • Rose Quartz

  • Malachite

  • Prehnite

  • Peridot

  • Green Aventurine

  • Amazonite

  • Chrysocolla

  • Chrysoprase

  • Zoisite

  • Moss Agate

  • Green Calcite

  • Green Tourmaline

  • Serpentine

  • Seraphinite

  • Rhodonite

  • Rhodochrosite

  • Fuschite

  • Unakite

  • Dragon stone

  • Kambaba Jasper

  • Pink Opal

  • Mangano Calcite

Angels are Associated With The Heart Chakra:

These are lovely angels to invoke when working with crystals. They bring compassion, joy and love into relationships, while assisting in balancing the heart chakra.

  • Archangel Chamuel – for love and passion

  • Archangel Raphael – The Master Healer

  • Archangel Haniel – ‘Grace of God’

Healing Foods for the heart chakra:

  • Kiwi

  • Leafy Greens

  • Green Peppers

  • Pears

  • Limes

  • Asparagus

  • Celery

  • Broccoli

  • Cucumbers

  • Green Beans

  • Peas

  • Green Apples

  • Green Grapes

Essential oils Heart Chakra:

  • Cinnamon

  • Clove

  • Copaiba

  • Dill

  • Eucalyptus

  • Geranium

  • Grapefruit

  • Helichrysum

  • Jasmine

  • Juniper Berry

  • Litsea

  • Orange

  • Siberian Fir

  • Spearmint

  • Tangerine

  • White Fir

  • Ylang Ylang


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page